Skip to content

KELLY’S HEROES

December 12, 2010

I have a lot of favorite movies. This movie sits proudly at the top of that long list. Kelly’s Heroes is my kind of flick. It is for me the perfect storm of movie awesomeness. Telly Savalas. Don Rickles. Donald Sutherland. Clint fucking Eastwood in World War II robbing Nazi banks. You can’t beat it. Very quotable and coming from a guy that just watched it about ten times in a row, it is highly rewatchable.

I know how much fun it is to create characters and often find myself enjoying certain characters more than the pieces of fiction that they are a part of. One of my all time favorite characters is Donald Sutherland as Sgt. Oddball. I chose to follow him for this Six Panel Cinema.  I won’t bore you with anymore details of how bad ass this flick is suffice to say if you haven’t seen it yet, you need to get on that.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Matthew Midgette permalink
    December 12, 2010 1:29 am

    Thanks for posting this! Nice meeting you guys!

Leave a Reply

