Skip to content

CAPTAIN AMERICA COLLABORATION (process)

February 25, 2011

This was a first for me. For the first time I inked someone elses pencils. A good friend and fellow sequential killustrator, Jim McMunn provided an excellent composition and pencils for this Captain America piece. I provided inks and I colored it. I highly recommend to all sequential artists who haven’t inked someone elses pencils to do so. I learned quite a bit just by inking this one piece. Jim and I have talked about collabing on a few more pieces for the upcoming con season! I’ve included Jim’s pencils and my subsequent steps so you folks can see the process that went into this piece.

This piece was done for Comic Geek Speak’s spring con in reading: The CGS Super Show in Reading Pennsylvania. CGS will be using the piece on their postcards to promote the show. FUBAR will be in attendance along with a ton of other true believers so be sure to mark down April 30 and May 1st on your calenders.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2011 3:53 am

    I like the touch-ups to the Skull’s face (er…skull?). It really adds to the piece.

  2. May 17, 2011 11:05 am

    Hey what do you charge per page for comic illustrations?

  3. August 22, 2012 7:13 am

    I really enjoy to see the progress of making an illustration! Great work!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers

